CAPARBEL
ActiveSummary
CAPARBEL has been active since 2007 and the Belgian State Gazette contains no insolvency or warning signals. The 2024 annual accounts show equity of €6.24bn and a net result of €307.2m. Equity remains stable across the filed fiscal years (±0% per year). The computed 12-month bankruptcy probability is 0.5% (very low).
Checked score
Credit check for your own amount and term
Open the credit simulator : see how the verdict changes with amount, term and advance.
Signals
This company filed its last 6 accounts on average 28 days before the deadline; the Belgian median for financial year 2024 is 4 days before the deadline, and 38% of all filings were late.
Checked, nothing found (1)
History
On 12 January 2007, CAPARBEL was incorporated.1 FOURFINANCE HOLDING B.V. and GMR were merged into the company between 2010 and 2017.23 The registered office moved to Bruxelles in 2014 and to Zaventem in 2023.45 In 2015 the company took the name Caparbel.6 Of the 3 current board members, Laurent Vallée has served longest, since 2022.5 Total assets went from EUR 6.3 billion in 2018 to EUR 6.5 billion in 2024.7
Go further with this company
Is this your company? See how customers and banks see it.
Investigating this company? Keep it with today's facts in a case file.
Financials · fiscal year 2024, full schema
Click a name to add, emphasise or remove a line.
| Line | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating charges60/66A | - | €83,266 | €34,203 | €32,742 | €42,668 | ▲ 30.3% |
| Services and other goods61 | - | €69,090 | €34,203 | €31,854 | €41,461 | ▲ 30.2% |
| Other operating charges640/8 | - | €14,176 | - | €888 | €1,207 | ▲ 36.0% |
| Operating profit (loss)9901 | -€104,135 | -€83,266 | -€34,203 | -€32,742 | -€42,668 | ▼ 30.3% |
| Financial income75/76B | - | €64.3m | €523,876 | €3.4m | €309.6m | ▲ 8,979% |
| Recurring financial income75 | €47.4m | €64.3m | €523,876 | €3.4m | €309.6m | ▲ 8,979% |
| Income from financial fixed assets750 | - | €64.2m | - | - | €300.1m | - |
| Income from current assets751 | - | €71,434 | €520,982 | €3.4m | €9.4m | ▲ 177% |
| Other financial income752/9 | - | - | €2,894 | - | - | - |
| Financial charges65/66B | - | €265 | €319 | €345 | €428 | ▲ 24.1% |
| Recurring financial charges65 | €130 | €265 | €319 | €345 | €428 | ▲ 24.1% |
| Other financial charges652/9 | - | €265 | €319 | €345 | €428 | ▲ 24.1% |
| Profit (loss) for the period before taxes9903 | €47.3m | €64.2m | €489,354 | €3.4m | €309.5m | ▲ 9,067% |
| Income taxes67/77 | - | - | - | €918,381 | €2.3m | ▲ 155% |
| Taxes670/3 | - | - | - | €918,381 | €2.3m | ▲ 155% |
| Profit (loss) for the period9904 | €47.3m | €64.2m | €489,354 | €2.5m | €307.2m | ▲ 12,396% |
| Transfer to tax-exempt reserves689 | - | - | - | - | €999,875 | - |
| Profit (loss) for the period to be appropriated9905 | €47.3m | €64.2m | €489,354 | €2.5m | €306.2m | ▲ 12,355% |
| Line | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assets | ||||||
| Total assets20/58 | €6.39bn | €6.41bn | €6.35bn | €6.35bn | €6.51bn | ▲ 2.5% |
| Fixed assets21/28 | €6.25bn | €6.25bn | €6.25bn | €6.10bn | €6.10bn | = |
| Financial fixed assets28 | €6.25bn | €6.25bn | €6.25bn | €6.10bn | €6.10bn | = |
| Affiliated companies280/1 | - | €6.25bn | €6.25bn | €6.10bn | €6.10bn | = |
| Participating interests280 | - | €6.25bn | €6.25bn | €6.10bn | €6.10bn | = |
| Current assets29/58 | €139.5m | €158.8m | €98.3m | €251.7m | €410.3m | ▲ 63.0% |
| Amounts receivable within one year40/41 | €139.5m | €158.8m | €98.3m | €251.7m | €410.3m | ▲ 63.0% |
| Other amounts receivable41 | - | €158.8m | €98.3m | €251.7m | €410.3m | ▲ 63.0% |
| Cash at bank and in hand54/58 | - | - | - | €3,860 | €3,622 | ▼ 6.2% |
| Equity and liabilities | ||||||
| Total equity and liabilities10/49 | €6.39bn | €6.41bn | €6.35bn | €6.35bn | €6.51bn | ▲ 2.5% |
| Equity10/15 | €6.34bn | €6.35bn | €6.35bn | €6.20bn | €6.24bn | ▲ 0.7% |
| Contributions10/11 | €6.33bn | €6.33bn | €6.33bn | €6.18bn | €6.18bn | = |
| Capital10 | - | €6.33bn | €6.33bn | €6.18bn | €6.18bn | = |
| Issued capital100 | - | €6.33bn | €6.33bn | €6.18bn | €6.18bn | = |
| Reserves13 | €8.8m | €12.0m | €12.1m | €12.2m | €28.5m | ▲ 134% |
| Non-distributable reserves130/1 | - | €12.0m | €12.1m | €12.2m | €27.5m | ▲ 126% |
| Legal reserve130 | - | €12.0m | €12.1m | €12.2m | €27.5m | ▲ 126% |
| Tax-exempt reserves132 | - | - | - | - | €999,875 | - |
| Profit (loss) carried forward14 | €18,563 | €19,232 | €483,450 | €2.8m | €28.7m | ▲ 919% |
| Amounts payable17/49 | €45.0m | €61.0m | €48,944 | €151.0m | €267.4m | ▲ 77.1% |
| Amounts payable within one year42/48 | €45.0m | €61.0m | €48,944 | €151.0m | €267.4m | ▲ 77.1% |
| Financial debts43 | - | - | - | €24,876 | - | - |
| Credit institutions430/8 | - | - | - | €24,876 | - | - |
| Trade debts44 | €21,895 | €20,343 | €48,944 | €20,080 | €56,369 | ▲ 181% |
| Suppliers440/4 | - | €20,343 | €48,944 | €20,080 | €56,369 | ▲ 181% |
| Taxes, remuneration and social security45 | - | - | - | €918,381 | €2.1m | ▲ 129% |
| Taxes450/3 | - | - | - | €918,381 | €2.1m | ▲ 129% |
| Other amounts payable47/48 | - | €61.0m | - | €150.0m | €265.2m | ▲ 76.8% |
| Accrued charges and deferred income492/3 | - | €2,000 | - | - | - | - |
| Line | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profit (loss) for the period9904 | €47.3m | €64.2m | €489,354 | €2.5m | €307.2m | ▲ 12,396% |
| Operating cash flow (approximation) | €47.3m | €64.2m | €489,354 | €2.5m | €307.2m | ▲ 12,396% |
| Investment in fixed assets (approximation) | - | €0 | €0 | €150.0m | €0 | ▼ 100% |
| Change in cash | - | - | - | - | -€238 | - |
Simplified and derived: a Belgian filing has no cash-flow statement, so these rows come from the income statement and the balance-sheet moves.
Timeline · acts, filings and financial milestones
30-06
State Gazette act
Appointment: Mazars Bedrijfsrevisoren CVBA (statutory auditor)Permanent representative: Peter Lenoir · Power of attorney4 facts ▸
- General meeting, 05-06-2026
- Auditor appointment, Mazars Bedrijfsrevisoren CVBA (statutory auditor)
- Permanent representative, Peter Lenoir
- Power of attorney, S.R.L. J. Jordens
21-10
State Gazette act
Resignation: Sébastien CAYLA (director)Appointment: Matthias LOCKER (director) · Director discharge · Mandate compensation7 facts ▸
- General meeting, 25-09-2025
- Director resignation, Sébastien CAYLA (director)
- Director discharge, Sébastien CAYLA
- Director appointment, Matthias LOCKER (director)
- Mandate compensation, Matthias LOCKER
- Power of attorney, J. Jordens
- Power of attorney, Marion de Crombrugghe
06-02
State Gazette act
Capital & shares · Statutes amendmentCapital decrease · Capital4 facts ▸
- General meeting, 26-12-2021
- Capital decrease, €150.000.000
- Statutes amendment
- Capital, €6.184.081.500
31-08
State Gazette act
Appointment: Mazars Bedrijfsrevisoren CVBA (statutory auditor)Permanent representative: Peter Lenoir · Power of attorney4 facts ▸
- General meeting, 23-05-2023
- Auditor appointment, Mazars Bedrijfsrevisoren CVBA (statutory auditor)
- Permanent representative, Peter Lenoir
- Power of attorney, J. Jordens
25-01
State Gazette act
Resignations: Francis COSTENOBLE (director) and Edouard de CHAVAGNAC (director)Appointments: Sébastien CAYLA (director) and Geoffroy GERSDORFF (director) · Director discharge · Mandate compensation9 facts ▸
- General meeting
- Director resignation, Francis COSTENOBLE (director)
- Director discharge, Francis COSTENOBLE
- Director resignation, Edouard de CHAVAGNAC (director)
- Director discharge, Edouard de CHAVAGNAC
- Director appointment, Sébastien CAYLA (director)
- Mandate compensation, Sébastien CAYLA
- Director appointment, Geoffroy GERSDORFF (director)
- Mandate compensation, Geoffroy GERSDORFF
19-01
State Gazette act
Appointment: Laurent Vallée (director)Registered-office move · Statutes amendment · Capital10 facts ▸
- General meeting, 26-09-2022
- Registered-office move, 1930 Zaventem, The Corporate Village, Bayreuth Building, Da Vincilaan 3, bus 3
- Statutes amendment
- Capital, €6.334.081.500
- Director appointment, Laurent Vallée (director)
- Mandate compensation, Laurent Vallée
- Power of attorney, Ilona Bene
- Power of attorney, Hilde Van Aerdebrugge
- Power of attorney, Bo Geeraerts
- Power of attorney, Kris Rasschaert
12-08
State Gazette act
Resignation: Edouard de Chavagnac (director)Appointment: Laurent Vallée (director) · Mandate compensation4 facts ▸
- Board meeting, 01/07/2022
- Director resignation, Edouard de Chavagnac (director)
- Director appointment, Laurent Vallée (director)
- Mandate compensation, Laurent Vallée
Show earlier events
12-05
State Gazette act
Resignation: Antoine Fulpin (director and managing director)Registered-office move3 facts ▸
- Board meeting, 25-04-2022
- Director resignation, Antoine Fulpin (director and managing director)
- Registered-office move, 1140 Evere - Averiue des Olympiades, 20
10-12
State Gazette act
Appointment: Francis COSTENOBLE (director)Mandate compensation · Power of attorney7 facts ▸
- General meeting, 19-11-2021
- Director appointment, Francis COSTENOBLE (director)
- Mandate compensation, Francis COSTENOBLE
- Board meeting, 23-11-2021
- Director appointment, Francis COSTENOBLE (managing director)
- Mandate compensation, Francis COSTENOBLE
- Power of attorney, Loyens & Loeff SC SCRL
09-12
State Gazette act
Appointment: Mazars Réviseurs d'Entreprises SCRL (statutory auditor)2 facts ▸
- General meeting, 27-07-2020
- Auditor appointment, Mazars Réviseurs d'Entreprises SCRL (statutory auditor)
29-10
State Gazette act
Resignation: Franck Tassan (director)Appointment: Edouard de Chavagnac (director)3 facts ▸
- General meeting, 24-09-2018
- Director resignation, Franck Tassan (director)
- Director appointment, Edouard de Chavagnac (director)
05-06
State Gazette act
Resignation: Gérard Lavinay (director)2 facts ▸
- Board meeting, 31-10-2017
- Director resignation, Gérard Lavinay (director)
11-08
State Gazette act
Reappointment: Antoine Fulpin (daily management delegate)Appointment: KPMG Réviseurs d'Entreprises SCRL (statutory auditor)3 facts ▸
- General meeting, 03-07-2017
- Director reappointment, Antoine Fulpin (daily management delegate)
- Auditor appointment, KPMG Réviseurs d'Entreprises SCRL (statutory auditor)
28-03
State Gazette act
Appointment: Gérard LAVINAY (director)Mandate compensation · Power of attorney4 facts ▸
- General meeting, 24-02-2017
- Director appointment, Gérard LAVINAY (director)
- Mandate compensation, Gérard LAVINAY
- Power of attorney, Loyens & Loeff SC SCRL
17-01
State Gazette act
RestructuringMerger · Dissolution · Director discharge10 facts ▸
- General meeting, 29-12-2016
- Board meeting, 14-11-2016
- Merger, assimilated absorption, 2016-12-31T23:59:59
- Dissolution, 2016-12-31T23:59:59
- Director discharge, GMR
- Accounting effect, 2016-12-31T23:59:59
- Power of attorney, Johan LAGAE
- Power of attorney, Els BRULS
- Power of attorney, Loyens&Loeff sc.scrl
- Patrimony declaration, le patrimoine transféré ne contient pas d'immeubles et/ou de droits réels immobiliers
28-11
State Gazette act
RestructuringMerger · Accounting effect · Shareholding4 facts ▸
- Board meeting, 14-11-2016
- Merger, fusion par absorption
- Accounting effect, 31-12-2016
- Shareholding, actionnaire unique
02-07
State Gazette act
Statutes amendment · Resignations & appointmentsName change3 facts ▸
- General meeting, 12-06-2015
- Name change, Caparbel
- Statutes amendment
29-09
State Gazette act
Appointment: KPMG Réviseurs d'Entreprises SCRL (statutory auditor)2 facts ▸
- General meeting, 24-07-2014
- Auditor appointment, KPMG Réviseurs d'Entreprises SCRL (statutory auditor)
04-07
State Gazette act
Registered officeRegistered-office move2 facts ▸
- General meeting, 19-05-2014
- Registered-office move, 240 avenue Louise à 1050 Bruxelles
25-02
State Gazette act
Resignation: Olivier Macq (représentant permanent du commissaire)Appointment: Patricia Leleu (représentant permanent du commissaire)3 facts ▸
- Written resolution, 10-01-2013
- Director resignation, Olivier Macq (représentant permanent du commissaire)
- Director appointment, Patricia Leleu (représentant permanent du commissaire)
11-01
State Gazette act
Reappointment: Bernard Carrel-Billiard (director)Resignation: Bernard Carrel-Billiard (director) · Appointment: Frank Tassan (director) · Mandate compensation7 facts ▸
- General meeting, 22-05-2012
- Director reappointment, Bernard Carrel-Billiard (director)
- Mandate compensation, Bernard Carrel-Billiard
- General meeting, 10-07-2012
- Director resignation, Bernard Carrel-Billiard (director)
- Director appointment, Frank Tassan (director)
- Mandate compensation, Frank Tassan
21-03
State Gazette act
Resignation: Réginald Gillet (director)Appointments: Antoine Fulpin (director) and Bernard Carrel-Billiard (chair of the board) · Mandate compensation8 facts ▸
- General meeting, 01-01-2012
- Director resignation, Réginald Gillet (director)
- Director appointment, Antoine Fulpin (director)
- Mandate compensation, Antoine Fulpin
- Board meeting, 01-01-2012
- Director appointment, Bernard Carrel-Billiard (chair of the board)
- Director resignation, Réginald Gillet (daily management delegate)
- Director appointment, Antoine Fulpin (daily management delegate)
09-09
State Gazette act
Appointment: KPMG Réviseurs d'Entreprises SCRL (statutory auditor)2 facts ▸
- General meeting, 07-06-2011
- Auditor appointment, KPMG Réviseurs d'Entreprises SCRL (statutory auditor)
11-01
State Gazette act
Resignation: Christophe Martin (director)Appointment: Réginald Gillet (director) · Mandate compensation7 facts ▸
- General meeting, 03-09-2010
- Director resignation, Christophe Martin (director)
- Director appointment, Réginald Gillet (director)
- Mandate compensation, Réginald Gillet
- Board meeting, 03-09-2010
- Director appointment, Réginald Gillet (managing director)
- Director appointment, Réginald Gillet (chair of the board)
27-08
State Gazette act
MiscellaneousRectification1 fact ▸
- Rectification, date du procès-verbal corrigée de 29/07/2009 à 29/07/2010
13-08
State Gazette act
RestructuringMerger4 facts ▸
- Board meeting, 16-06-2010
- General meeting, 29-07-2010
- General meeting, 29-07-2010
- Merger, 29-07-2010
13-08
State Gazette act
RestructuringMerger · Accounting effect · Capital9 facts ▸
- General meeting, 29-07-2009
- Merger, 29-07-2009
- Accounting effect, 01-01-2010
- Capital, €6.334.081.500
- Power of attorney, An-Sophie Marie Madeleine GRYSOLLE
- Power of attorney, An-Sophie Marie Madeleine GRYSOLLE
- Merger project, 31-05-2010
- Incorporation, 22-12-2006
- Employment effect, no employees
25-06
State Gazette act
RestructuringMerger1 fact ▸
- Merger
31-12
State Gazette act
MiscellaneousStatutes amendment · Power of attorney3 facts ▸
- General meeting, 12-12-2008
- Statutes amendment
- Power of attorney, Clifford Chance LLP
21-03
State Gazette act
MiscellaneousCapital · Share issue · Contribution in kind4 facts ▸
- Capital, €6.334.081.500
- Share issue, actions de la société Northshore Participation SA, sans mention de valeur nominale
- Contribution in kind, 18.550 actions de Fourfinance Holding BV apportées en nature pour l'augmentation de capital
- Related party, l'apport en nature est réalisé entre des sociétés du groupe Carrefour
Directors · office · real estate
Board 3
1 not recently confirmed
Permanent representatives 1
Statutory auditor 1
1 establishment unit
2 parcels
| Parcel (capakey) | Region | Area | Buildings | Height / fl. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 21372D0174/00F000 | Brussels | 1.9 ha | 1 · 1.4 ha | 45.8 m · 3 fl. |
| 23094D0111/00T002 | Flanders | 8,395 m² | 1 · 1,461 m² | 43.3 m · 13 fl. |
Linked by address, not proof of ownership
Mandate history
- Board
- Day-to-day management
- Permanent representative
- Statutory auditor
- not recently confirmed
- began earlier
| Name | Functions and periods |
|---|---|
| Laurent Vallée |
|
| Geoffroy GERSDORFF |
|
| Matthias LOCKER |
|
| Forvis Mazars Réviseurs d’Entreprises |
|
| Frank Tassan |
|
| Patricia Leleu |
|
| Sébastien Cayla |
|
| SCRL Mazars Réviseurs d'entreprises |
|
| Edouard de CHAVAGNAC |
|
| Francis COSTENOBLE |
|
| Antoine Fulpin |
|
| KPMG Réviseurs d'Entreprises SCRL |
|
| Franck Tassan |
|
| Gérard LAVINAY |
|
| Olivier Macq |
|
| Bernard Carrel-Billiard |
|
| Réginald Gillet |
|
| Christophe Martin |
|
Articles of association
Full purpose
De vennootschap heeft tot voorwerp, zowel in België als in het buitenland, uitsluitend voor eigen rekening, alle activiteiten en verrichtingen van een beleggings- en holdingvennootschap uit te oefenen...
Structure & network
Owners and holdings
2 owners · 4 holdings · 26 subsidiaries in the treeChain of control
- CARREFOUR SAFR
- CAPARBEL
Highest known parent: CARREFOUR SA (France). The sources do not say who stands above it.
Owners 2
- CARREFOUR SAFRparentSourceown accounts 2024100%
- DAUPHINOISE DE PARTICIPATION SAFRSourceown accounts 20241 shares
Holdings 4
- CARREFOUR BELGIUMsubsidiaryEquity €60.4mResult -€19.2m100%
-
100%
-
100%
-
75%
Stated earlier (1)
An older source named these holdings; newer accounts no longer list them.
- Sourceact 28-11-2016share not stated
All subsidiaries, including indirect ones 26
Companies in which this company or one of its subsidiaries holds more than half, or which it consolidates according to the LEI register.
CARREFOUR BELGIUM 100%22 subsidiaries
- BRUGGE RETAIL 100%
- ECLAIR 100%
- FILUNIC 100%
- FIMASER 100%
- GROSFRUIT 100%
- HALLE RETAIL ASSOCIATE 100%
- HEPPEN RETAIL ASSOCIATE 100%
- Interdis Belgium 100%
- Market A1 CBRA 100%
- Market C3 CBRA 100%
- Market D4 CBRA 100%
- Market E5 CBRA 100%
- Market F6 CBRA 100%
- ORTHROS 100%
- RESTORA 100%
- Retail Support Services 100%
- ROB 100%
- SCHILCO 100%
- VANDEN MEERSSCHE 100%
- Warenhuizen Alma 100%
- Carrefour Drive 2 99.99%
- STIGAM 99.99%
- Carrefour Trading AsiaHK 100%
- SOUTH MED INVESTMENTS LIMITED 100%
- Carrefour FinanceFR 75%
According to the 2024 annual accounts of CAPARBEL and those of the other companies, the acts in the Belgian Gazette and the LEI register. The register of ultimate beneficial owners (UBO) is not public: who ultimately stands behind a natural person or a foreign parent is not stated here. A company that does not fill in these statements, or need not, is missing.
Connections & network
17 connected companiesShow 13 more companies with a shared director
Ownership & control
1 board mandateAcquisitions and mergers
2 transactionsCapital and shareholders
- 06-02-2024 Capital reduction of 150,000,000 EUR · to 6,184,081,500 EUR · repaid to the shareholders
- 19-01-2023 Capital stated in 2 acts · 6,334,081,500 EUR · 63,340,815 shares
- 21-03-2008 Capital stated in the act · 6,334,081,500 EUR
Identification & contact
Register as of 27 September 2026 · Peppol Directory
Scores and ratios are computed by Checked and are not a credit decision.