GERNEL
InactiveOverview
- Staff
- 0.5 FTE
- Equity
- €42.6m
- Loss
- -€54,803
- Parent
- FIDAGH SA ( Consortium groupe Mestagh)
- Holdings
- 1
- BUZZ MANAGEMENTDirector · permanent representative Eric Mestdagh
- C.A.I.Director · permanent representative MESTDAGH Carl
- M.J.C.M.Director · permanent representative MESTDAGH John
Signalsraises riskTwo or more financial years not filedneutralLatest accounts filed on timeShow the evidence
Signals
This company filed its last 5 accounts on average 38 days before the deadline; the Belgian median for financial year 2024 is 4 days before the deadline, and 38% of all filings were late.
Searched, nothing found (1)
- Restructuring · End & cessationDemerger · Shareholding · Accounting…
- RestructuringDemerger · Accounting effect ·…
- Annual accounts filedfinancial year 2023 · full…
Financials · financial year 2023, full format
2019 to 2023, 5 financial years 2018 to 2023, 6 financial years
The operating result turns negative in 2023: a loss of €378,050 after €2.2m in 2022, the lowest result in the available series.
What the company sold each financial year and what was left of it. A loss stands below the zero line.
What the company owns (total assets), how much of it is its own (equity) and how much it owes.
Short-term assets minus short-term debts. Above zero the company can pay its bills in the short term.
How much of each euro of turnover is left from operations (EBIT margin) and what the assets earn (return on assets).
Average staff in full-time equivalents (FTE).
Use the arrow keys on the chart for the figures per year.
| Line | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating income70/76A | - | - | - | €3.0m | €2.9m | €0.008m | ▼ 99.7% |
| Turnover70 | €3.4m | €3.5m | €3.2m | €3.0m | €2.9m | €0 | ▼ 100% |
| Other operating income74 | - | - | - | €0.01m | €0.01m | €0.008m | ▼ 33.2% |
| Operating charges60/66A | - | - | - | €1.0m | €0.7m | €0.4m | ▼ 45.7% |
| Services and other goods61 | - | - | - | €0.1m | €0.08m | €0.1m | ▲ 70.0% |
| Remuneration, social security and pensions62 | - | - | - | €0.8m | €0.6m | €0.06m | ▼ 89.7% |
| Other operating charges640/8 | - | - | - | €0.05m | €0.04m | €0.2m | ▲ 344% |
| Operating profit (loss)9901 | €1.9m | €2.3m | €2.0m | €1.9m | €2.2m | -€0.4m | - |
| Financial income75/76B | - | - | - | €2.8m | €1.9m | €1.1m | ▼ 40.4% |
| Recurring financial income75 | €1.5m | €1.2m | €1.3m | €2.8m | €1.7m | €1.1m | ▼ 35.0% |
| Income from financial fixed assets750 | - | - | - | €0.3m | €0.4m | €0.3m | ▼ 34.2% |
| Income from current assets751 | - | - | - | €0.4m | €0.7m | €0.5m | ▼ 27.4% |
| Other financial income752/9 | - | - | - | €2.1m | €0.6m | €0.3m | ▼ 45.2% |
| Non-recurring financial income76B | - | - | - | - | €0.2m | - | - |
| Financial charges65/66B | - | - | - | €1.9m | €1.4m | €1.0m | ▼ 25.6% |
| Recurring financial charges65 | €0.3m | €0.3m | €0.4m | €1.7m | €1.4m | €1.0m | ▼ 25.6% |
| Debt charges650 | €0.006m | €0.003m | €0.003m | €0.06m | €0.3m | €0.03m | ▼ 87.9% |
| Write-downs on current assets other than stocks, contracts in progress and trade receivables: additions (reversals)651 | - | - | - | €0.1m | - | €0.3m | - |
| Other financial charges652/9 | - | - | - | €1.5m | €1.1m | €0.7m | ▼ 36.4% |
| Non-recurring financial charges66B | - | - | - | €0.2m | - | - | - |
| Profit (loss) for the period before taxes9903 | €2.3m | €3.1m | €2.9m | €2.9m | €2.7m | -€0.3m | - |
| Income taxes67/77 | €0.9m | €0.9m | €0.7m | €1.1m | €1.3m | -€0.2m | - |
| Taxes670/3 | - | - | - | €1.1m | €1.3m | €0.2m | ▼ 84.8% |
| Tax adjustments and reversals of tax provisions77 | - | - | - | - | - | €0.4m | - |
| Profit (loss) for the period9904 | €1.3m | €2.2m | €2.2m | €1.8m | €1.4m | -€0.05m | - |
| Transfer to tax-exempt reserves689 | - | - | - | €0.3m | - | - | - |
| Profit (loss) for the period to be appropriated9905 | €1.3m | €2.9m | €3.4m | €1.5m | €1.4m | -€0.05m | - |
| Line | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assets | |||||||
| Total assets20/58 | €67.0m | €55.4m | €62.7m | €64.0m | €87.5m | €42.9m | ▼ 51.0% |
| Formation expenses20 | - | - | - | - | - | €0 | - |
| Fixed assets21/28 | €1.9m | €1.9m | €1.9m | €1.9m | €1.9m | €1.9m | ▼ 3.5% |
| Financial fixed assets28 | €1.9m | €1.9m | €1.9m | €1.9m | €1.9m | €1.9m | ▼ 3.5% |
| Other financial fixed assets284/8 | - | - | - | €1.9m | €1.9m | €1.9m | ▼ 3.5% |
| Shares284 | - | - | - | €1.9m | €1.9m | €1.9m | ▼ 3.5% |
| Current assets29/58 | €65.2m | €53.6m | €60.8m | €62.1m | €85.5m | €41.0m | ▼ 52.1% |
| Amounts receivable after more than one year29 | - | - | - | €8.6m | €43.7m | - | - |
| Other amounts receivable291 | - | - | - | €8.6m | €43.7m | - | - |
| Amounts receivable within one year40/41 | €2.2m | €7.7m | €2.4m | €8.0m | €7.9m | €2.5m | ▼ 68.8% |
| Trade receivables40 | - | - | - | €0.9m | €0.9m | €0.02m | ▼ 98.2% |
| Other amounts receivable41 | - | - | - | €7.1m | €6.9m | €2.4m | ▼ 64.9% |
| Current investments50/53 | €30.7m | €22.2m | €20.2m | €19.0m | €19.1m | €31.3m | ▲ 64.0% |
| Other investments51/53 | - | - | - | €19.0m | €19.1m | €31.3m | ▲ 64.0% |
| Cash at bank and in hand54/58 | €29.1m | €15.2m | €29.2m | €26.1m | €14.2m | €7.2m | ▼ 49.0% |
| Deferred charges and accrued income490/1 | - | - | - | €0.4m | €0.7m | €0.04m | ▼ 94.3% |
| Equity and liabilities | |||||||
| Total equity and liabilities10/49 | €67.0m | €55.4m | €62.7m | €64.0m | €87.5m | €42.9m | ▼ 51.0% |
| Equity10/15 | €40.2m | €41.1m | €42.0m | €42.6m | €42.7m | €42.6m | ▼ 0.1% |
| Contributions10/11 | €18.7m | €18.7m | €18.7m | €18.7m | €18.7m | €18.7m | = |
| Capital10 | - | - | - | €18.7m | €18.7m | €18.7m | = |
| Issued capital100 | - | - | - | €18.7m | €18.7m | €18.7m | = |
| Reserves13 | €13.6m | €13.6m | €13.7m | €14.0m | €14.0m | €14.0m | = |
| Non-distributable reserves130/1 | - | - | - | €1.9m | €1.9m | €1.9m | = |
| Legal reserve130 | - | - | - | €1.9m | €1.9m | €1.9m | = |
| Tax-exempt reserves132 | - | - | - | €0.5m | €0.5m | €0.5m | = |
| Distributable reserves133 | - | - | - | €11.7m | €11.7m | €11.7m | = |
| Profit (loss) carried forward14 | €8.0m | €8.9m | €9.6m | €9.9m | €10.0m | €9.9m | ▼ 0.5% |
| Provisions and deferred taxes16 | €0.001m | €176 | - | - | - | - | - |
| Amounts payable17/49 | €26.8m | €14.3m | €20.7m | €21.4m | €44.8m | €0.2m | ▼ 99.5% |
| Amounts payable after more than one year17 | - | - | - | - | - | €0.01m | - |
| Other amounts payable178/9 | - | - | - | - | - | €0.01m | - |
| Amounts payable within one year42/48 | €26.7m | €14.0m | €20.6m | €21.2m | €44.5m | €0.1m | ▼ 99.7% |
| Current portion of amounts payable after more than one year42 | - | - | - | - | - | €0 | - |
| Financial debts43 | - | - | - | - | €40.5m | €0 | ▼ 100% |
| Credit institutions430/8 | - | - | - | - | €40.5m | €0 | ▼ 100% |
| Trade debts44 | €0.08m | €0.03m | €0.04m | €0.07m | €316 | €0.09m | ▲ 290× |
| Suppliers440/4 | - | - | - | €0.07m | €316 | €0.09m | ▲ 290× |
| Taxes, remuneration and social security45 | - | - | - | €0.8m | €1.0m | €0.04m | ▼ 96.5% |
| Taxes450/3 | - | - | - | €0.6m | €0.9m | €0.04m | ▼ 96.1% |
| Remuneration and social security454/9 | - | - | - | €0.2m | €0.1m | €0 | ▼ 100% |
| Other amounts payable47/48 | - | - | - | €20.4m | €3.0m | €0 | ▼ 100% |
| Accrued charges and deferred income492/3 | - | - | - | €0.2m | €0.3m | €0.1m | ▼ 61.5% |
| Line | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profit (loss) for the period9904 | €1.3m | €2.2m | €2.2m | €1.8m | €1.4m | -€0.05m | - |
| Operating cash flow (approximation) | €1.3m | €2.2m | €2.2m | €1.8m | €1.4m | -€0.05m | - |
| Investment in fixed assets (approximation) | - | €0 | -€0.07m | €0 | €0 | €0.07m | - |
| Change in cash | - | -€13.9m | €14.0m | -€3.1m | -€11.9m | -€6.9m | ▲ 41.7% |
Simplified and derived: a Belgian filing has no cash-flow statement, so these rows come from the income statement and the balance-sheet moves.
Latest 10 of 38 filings with the National Bank
| Financial year | Type | Filed | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31-12-2023 | full format | 17-06-2024 | 2024-00139520 |
| 31-12-2022 | full format | 23-06-2023 | 2023-00157753 |
| 31-12-2021 | full format | 30-06-2022 | 2022-20139186 |
| 31-12-2020 | full format | 15-06-2021 | 2021-21100475 |
| 31-12-2019 | full format | 02-07-2020 | 2020-26800213 |
| 31-12-2018 | full format | 19-06-2019 | 2019-20600071 |
| 31-12-2017 | full format | 11-07-2018 | 2018-31800584 |
| 31-12-2016 | full format | 22-06-2017 | 2017-20900459 |
| 31-12-2015 | full format | 29-06-2016 | 2016-24800068 |
| 31-12-2014 | full format | 23-06-2015 | 2015-21400477 |
Public contracts: No European public contracts awarded found since October 2016. Contracts below the EU thresholds are not in TED.
Directors
Board 3
Permanent representatives 3
Not every act has been read: a resignation may still be missing
Mandate history
- Board
- began earlier
| Name | Functions and periods |
|---|---|
| C.A.I. |
|
| M.J.C.M. |
|
| BUZZ MANAGEMENT |
|
| Carl Mestdagh |
|
| Germain Mestdagh |
|
| John Mestdagh |
|
Owners and capital
Owners
1 ownerChain of control
Highest known parent: FIDAGH SA ( Consortium groupe Mestagh). The sources do not say who stands above it.
Owners 1
- FIDAGH SA ( Consortium groupe Mestagh)consolidating parentconsolidates
According to the 2023 annual accounts of GERNEL and those of the other companies, the acts in the Belgian Official Gazette and the LEI register. Annual accounts state the shareholders that notified the company under article 7:225 of the Code of Companies and Associations and the parent companies that consolidate it. The register of ultimate beneficial owners (UBO) is not public: who ultimately stands behind a natural person or a foreign parent is not stated here. A company that does not include these statements in its annual accounts, or does not have to, is not listed.
Capital and shareholders
- 08-11-2022 Capital increase of BEF 200,001,000 · to BEF 450,081,000 · 66,667 new shares
- 08-11-2022 Capital increase of €783.45 · to €11,158,000 · “prélèvement sur le bénéfice reporté”
- 08-11-2022 Capital increase of €7,500,000 · to €18,658,000 · 100,842 new shares
Group and network
Holdings and subsidiaries
1 holdingHoldings 1
-
24.79%
According to the 2023 annual accounts of GERNEL and those of the other companies, the acts in the Belgian Official Gazette and the LEI register. Annual accounts state the shareholders that notified the company under article 7:225 of the Code of Companies and Associations and the parent companies that consolidate it. The register of ultimate beneficial owners (UBO) is not public: who ultimately stands behind a natural person or a foreign parent is not stated here. A company that does not include these statements in its annual accounts, or does not have to, is not listed.
Connections & network
13 connected companiesShow 9 more companies with a shared director
Acquisitions and mergers
3 transactionsHistory
Acts, filings and financial milestones
21-08
Gazette deed
Restructuring · End & cessationDemerger · Shareholding · Accounting effect25 facts ▸
- General meeting, 29-07-2024
- Demerger, “unanimité”, EUR (deed in French) (3 times)
- Shareholding, 31-12-2023, 2473918
- Other provision, “documents et rapports requis mis gratuitement à disposition et/ou envoyés en copie avant assemblée, projet de scission” (deed in French)
- Other provision, “absence d'établissement des rapports prévus aux articles 12:61 et 12:62 CSA” (deed in French)
- Other provision, “société scindée et trois Sociétés Bénéficiaires 1, 2 et 3, actualisation article 12:63 CSA” (deed in French)
- Accounting effect, 01-01-2024
- Other provision, “prise d'effet juridique de la scission, date de la réalisation effective de la scission” (deed in French)
- Other provision, “caractère idoine des objets, idoine” (deed in French)
- Other provision, “absence d'avantage particulier, membres des organes d'administration de GERNEL et de CMHC” (deed in French)
- Other provision, “un/tiers au profit de chacune des trois Sociétés Bénéficiaires 1,2 et 3, transfert de l'intégralité du patrimoine” (deed in French)
- Net-asset statement, “24.00 heures, Annexe 1 Bilan de répartition du Patrimoine Scindé” (deed in French)
- +13 further facts in this act
20-06
Gazette deed
RestructuringDemerger · Accounting effect · Real estate11 facts ▸
- Demerger, “scission classique par absorption, sans allocation proportionnelle des actions” (deed in French) (3 times)
- Accounting effect, 01-01-2024
- Other provision, “répartition des résultats intermédiaires, date effective de la scission” (deed in French)
- Other provision, “traitement comptable et fiscal de la scission, actionnaires qui sont également les sociétés bénéficiaires marquent expressément leur accord sur la correspondanc…” (deed in French)
- Other provision, “soulte en espèces”, 0 (deed in French)
- Other provision, “répartition des actions des sociétés bénéficiaires et critère, sans objet à défaut d'émission de nouvelles actions” (deed in French)
- Other provision, “avantages particuliers aux membres des organes de gestion” (deed in French)
- Other provision, “modifications statutaires des trois sociétés bénéficiaires”, 0 (deed in French)
- Other provision, “description et répartition du patrimoine à transférer, un tiers (33,33%) de l'actif net de la société à scinder” (deed in French)
- Other provision, “allocation non proportionnelle et absence d'émission, chaque société bénéficiaire est également société actionnaire recevant une proportion correspondant exacte…” (deed in French)
- Real estate
06-09
Gazette deed
Resignations: Germain Mestdagh, Carl Mestdagh and John MestdaghAppointment: BUZZ MANAGEMENT (director) · Permanent representative: Eric Mestdagh6 facts ▸
- General meeting, 03-08-2023
- Director resignation, Germain Mestdagh (director)
- Director resignation, Carl Mestdagh (director)
- Director resignation, John Mestdagh (director)
- Director appointment, BUZZ MANAGEMENT (director)
- Permanent representative, Eric Mestdagh
08-11
Gazette deed
Reappointments: C.A.I., M.J.C.M. and MESTDAGH GermainPermanent representatives: MESTDAGH Carl and MESTDAGH John · Amendment of the articles · Capital16 facts ▸
- General meeting, 03-11-2022
- Other provision, “adaptation des statuts aux dispositions du Code des sociétés et des associations, adapter les statuts” (deed in French)
- Amendment of the articles
- Capital, €18,658,000
- Capital, “BEF 250.080.000” (deed in French)
- Capital increase, “BEF 200.001.000” (deed in French)
- Authorised capital, 02-10-1997
- Capital increase, €783.45
- Capital increase, €7,500,000
- Director reappointment, C.A.I. (director (not named in the articles))
- Director reappointment, M.J.C.M. (director (not named in the articles))
- Director reappointment, MESTDAGH Germain (director (not named in the articles))
- +4 further facts in this act
Show earlier events
About the unread acts
Of the 17 Belgian Official Gazette deeds we know for this company, 4 have been read. The other 13 have not been read yet: what they contain is neither established nor disproved here.
Inactive
GERNEL is no longer in the KBO register.
- Status
- Inactive
- Last annual accounts
- financial year to 31 December 2023
- Last registered office
- Avenue Jean Mermoz 1, Bte 04, 6041 Gosselies (Charleroi)as published on 21 August 2024
- Legal form
- Public limited company
- Active since
- 1986 (first annual accounts)
Recognitions · licences · registrations
Legal Entity Identifier
Environmental permits: No permit applications found in Flanders. Brussels and Wallonia do not publish the applicant.
Articles of association
What the company does
- DurationHow long the company exists; usually unlimited, so until it is dissolved.
- Unlimited
- Name clauseThe name the company operates under according to its articles.
- GERNEL
- Registered office clauseThe region of the registered office; it decides among other things the language of official documents.
- “Région wallonne, établir ou supprimer des sièges administratifs, agences, ateliers, dépôts et succursales tant en Belgique qu’à l’étranger…” (deed in French)
Who represents it, and how
- Who signsWho may bind the company towards others, for example by signing a contract.
- “Article 14 - Représentation de la société Tous les actes qui engagent la société, en justice et dans tous les actes, sont valables s’ils…”
- Board ruleHow the board is made up, meets and takes decisions.
- “Moitié au moins présents ou représentés, 11” (deed in French)
- Power of attorneyA special mandate allowing someone to perform one or more acts on the company's behalf.
- One provision in the deed
Capital, shares and profit
- Transfer restrictionWhether shareholders may sell their shares freely or need approval first.
- “10” (deed in French)
Meetings and financial year
- Annual meetingWhen the shareholders meet each year, among other things to approve the annual accounts.
- Second Thursday of June at 11:00
Oversight and winding up
- Liquidation ruleHow assets are shared after dissolution: creditors first, then shareholders.
- “Organe d'administrateur en fonction comme collège de liquidateurs, assemblée générale” (deed in French)1 more provision on this in the deed