VAMIX
ActiveSummary
VAMIX has been active since 1978 and the Belgian State Gazette contains no insolvency or warning signals. The 2025 annual accounts show equity of €250.9m and a net result of -€13.2m. Equity is growing by ~23.4% per year across the filed fiscal years. Its solvency ranks better than 22% of 663 sector peers (fiscal year 2025). The computed 12-month bankruptcy probability is 0.4% (very low).
Checked score
Credit check for your own amount and term
Show the recommended maximum : and see how the verdict changes with amount, term and advance.
Signals
This company filed its last 7 accounts on average 46 days before the deadline; the sector median for financial year 2024 is 5 days before the deadline, and 38% of the sector filed late.
Checked, nothing found (2)
History
VAMIX was incorporated on 20 March 1978.1 The registered office was moved to Gent in 2010.2 Between 2010 and 2014 the capital was increased 6 times, most recently to EUR 97 million.345 In 2014 the company absorbed CROUSTIFRANCE BENELUX by merger.6 Revenue went from EUR 907 million in 2018 to EUR 956 million in 2025 and headcount from 173 to 78.8 full-time equivalents.7
Go further with this company
Is this your company? See how customers and banks see it.
Investigating this company? Keep it with today's facts in a case file.
Financials · fiscal year 2025, full schema
Click a name to add, emphasise or remove a line.Band: the middle half (P25 to P75) of NACE 10, Manufacture of food products, each year against the same schema; no band under 30 filings. Dashed line: the median.
| Line | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating income70/76A | €618.5m | €825.2m | €926.8m | €945.2m | €960.2m | ▲ 1.6% |
| Turnover70 | €615.7m | €821.5m | €924.2m | €939.5m | €956.0m | ▲ 1.8% |
| Change in stocks of work in progress, finished goods and contracts in progress71 | €12,620 | €258,618 | -€162,506 | -€44,986 | €54,967 | ▲ 222% |
| Other operating income74 | €1.6m | €3.2m | €2.8m | €5.8m | €4.1m | ▼ 28.3% |
| Non-recurring operating income76A | €1.2m | €229,283 | - | - | - | - |
| Operating charges60/66A | €618.3m | €800.2m | €884.0m | €890.9m | €947.4m | ▲ 6.3% |
| Goods for resale, raw materials and consumables60 | €414.3m | €588.0m | €626.7m | €623.4m | €661.5m | ▲ 6.1% |
| Purchases600/8 | €418.8m | €591.6m | €626.0m | €627.9m | €662.0m | ▲ 5.4% |
| Change in stocks: decrease (increase)609 | -€4.5m | -€3.6m | €662,990 | -€4.5m | -€554,883 | ▲ 87.6% |
| Services and other goods61 | €186.7m | €197.1m | €239.7m | €248.3m | €262.0m | ▲ 5.5% |
| Remuneration, social security and pensions62 | €10.1m | €11.4m | €14.6m | €15.3m | €16.7m | ▲ 9.1% |
| Depreciation of and write-downs on formation expenses, intangible and tangible fixed assets630 | €7.2m | €2.9m | €2.9m | €3.1m | €3.2m | ▲ 3.1% |
| Write-downs on stocks, contracts in progress and trade receivables: additions (reversals)631/4 | €139,397 | - | - | - | - | - |
| Provisions for liabilities and charges: additions (uses and reversals)635/8 | -€1.1m | €650,000 | - | - | €3.3m | - |
| Other operating charges640/8 | €916,380 | €230,124 | €222,317 | €885,813 | €700,810 | ▼ 20.9% |
| Non-recurring operating charges66A | €2,441 | - | - | - | - | - |
| Operating profit (loss)9901 | €255,918 | €25.0m | €42.8m | €54.3m | €12.8m | ▼ 76.4% |
| Financial income75/76B | €6.7m | €53.9m | €47.5m | €84.1m | €28.1m | ▼ 66.6% |
| Recurring financial income75 | €6.7m | €11.9m | €47.5m | €84.1m | €28.1m | ▼ 66.6% |
| Income from financial fixed assets750 | €2.0m | €2.4m | €27.4m | €63.3m | €355,941 | ▼ 99.4% |
| Income from current assets751 | €8,594 | €229,214 | €1.3m | €3.5m | €4.8m | ▲ 39.9% |
| Other financial income752/9 | €4.7m | €9.3m | €18.8m | €17.3m | €22.9m | ▲ 32.3% |
| Non-recurring financial income76B | - | €42.0m | - | - | - | - |
| Financial charges65/66B | €14.5m | €18.7m | €45.9m | €37.6m | €55.5m | ▲ 47.7% |
| Recurring financial charges65 | €14.5m | €18.7m | €25.9m | €37.6m | €55.5m | ▲ 47.8% |
| Debt charges650 | €10.2m | €9.3m | €8.1m | €20.7m | €31.2m | ▲ 50.8% |
| Other financial charges652/9 | €4.3m | €9.4m | €17.8m | €16.9m | €24.3m | ▲ 44.2% |
| Non-recurring financial charges66B | - | - | €20.0m | €43,751 | - | - |
| Profit (loss) for the period before taxes9903 | -€7.6m | €60.2m | €44.4m | €100.8m | -€14.6m | ▼ 114% |
| Income taxes67/77 | -€377,375 | €1.5m | €5.6m | €2.5m | -€1.4m | ▼ 156% |
| Taxes670/3 | €8,974 | €1.9m | €5.6m | €2.5m | - | - |
| Tax adjustments and reversals of tax provisions77 | €386,348 | €386,348 | - | - | €1.4m | - |
| Profit (loss) for the period9904 | -€7.2m | €58.6m | €38.8m | €98.2m | -€13.2m | ▼ 113% |
| Profit (loss) for the period to be appropriated9905 | -€7.2m | €58.6m | €38.8m | €98.2m | -€13.2m | ▼ 113% |
| Line | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assets | ||||||
| Total assets20/58 | €541.2m | €534.1m | €533.5m | €1.12bn | €1.53bn | ▲ 36.3% |
| Fixed assets21/28 | €418.3m | €377.7m | €357.3m | €888.1m | €1.34bn | ▲ 51.3% |
| Intangible fixed assets21 | €111,099 | €415,472 | €717,728 | €1.7m | €1.6m | ▼ 7.4% |
| Tangible fixed assets22/27 | €28.8m | €26.7m | €25.9m | €26.3m | €23.1m | ▼ 12.3% |
| Land and buildings22 | €2.3m | €2.5m | €2.6m | €3.0m | €3.2m | ▲ 6.5% |
| Plant, machinery and equipment23 | €12.0m | €10.4m | €9.5m | €10.8m | €8.7m | ▼ 19.3% |
| Furniture and vehicles24 | €1.1m | €702,444 | €307,637 | €137,838 | €175,885 | ▲ 27.6% |
| Leasing and similar rights25 | €13.2m | €12.6m | €12.0m | €11.3m | €10.7m | ▼ 5.7% |
| Assets under construction and advance payments27 | €123,677 | €437,532 | €1.5m | €1.0m | €261,247 | ▼ 74.0% |
| Financial fixed assets28 | €389.4m | €350.6m | €330.6m | €860.1m | €1.32bn | ▲ 53.4% |
| Affiliated companies280/1 | €389.4m | €350.6m | €330.6m | €860.1m | €1.32bn | ▲ 53.4% |
| Participating interests280 | €389.4m | €350.6m | €330.6m | €783.1m | €1.23bn | ▲ 57.1% |
| Amounts receivable281 | - | - | - | €77.0m | €88.9m | ▲ 15.5% |
| Current assets29/58 | €122.9m | €156.3m | €176.2m | €233.8m | €185.2m | ▼ 20.8% |
| Stocks and contracts in progress3 | €15.6m | €19.5m | €18.6m | €23.1m | €23.7m | ▲ 2.6% |
| Stocks30/36 | €15.6m | €19.5m | €18.6m | €23.1m | €23.7m | ▲ 2.6% |
| Raw materials and consumables30/31 | €15.4m | €19.0m | €18.4m | €22.9m | €23.4m | ▲ 2.4% |
| Work in progress32 | €11,436 | €38,191 | €23,334 | €30,110 | €20,535 | ▼ 31.8% |
| Finished goods33 | €157,270 | €385,714 | €238,066 | €186,304 | €250,846 | ▲ 34.6% |
| Goods purchased for resale34 | €1,761 | - | €2,942 | €2,847 | €3,008 | ▲ 5.6% |
| Amounts receivable within one year40/41 | €101.1m | €113.7m | €101.8m | €156.5m | €134.4m | ▼ 14.2% |
| Trade receivables40 | €88.7m | €103.0m | €87.2m | €140.4m | €120.7m | ▼ 14.0% |
| Other amounts receivable41 | €12.3m | €10.7m | €14.6m | €16.2m | €13.6m | ▼ 15.7% |
| Cash at bank and in hand54/58 | €4.9m | €22.9m | €55.6m | €51.9m | €20.9m | ▼ 59.7% |
| Deferred charges and accrued income490/1 | €1.4m | €313,687 | €239,619 | €2.3m | €6.2m | ▲ 174% |
| Equity and liabilities | ||||||
| Total equity and liabilities10/49 | €541.2m | €534.1m | €533.5m | €1.12bn | €1.53bn | ▲ 36.3% |
| Equity10/15 | €68.4m | €127.1m | €165.9m | €264.1m | €250.9m | ▼ 5.0% |
| Contributions10/11 | €97.3m | €97.3m | €97.3m | €97.3m | €97.3m | = |
| Capital10 | €97.3m | €97.3m | €97.3m | €97.3m | €97.3m | = |
| Issued capital100 | €97.3m | €97.3m | €97.3m | €97.3m | €97.3m | = |
| Reserves13 | €25.3m | €25.5m | €27.7m | €32.6m | €32.6m | = |
| Non-distributable reserves130/1 | €322,262 | €542,522 | €2.7m | €7.6m | €7.6m | = |
| Legal reserve130 | €322,262 | €542,522 | €2.7m | €7.6m | €7.6m | = |
| Tax-exempt reserves132 | €95,868 | €95,868 | €95,868 | €95,868 | €95,868 | = |
| Distributable reserves133 | €24.9m | €24.9m | €24.9m | €24.9m | €24.9m | = |
| Profit (loss) carried forward14 | -€54.2m | €4.2m | €40.8m | €134.1m | €121.0m | ▼ 9.8% |
| Provisions and deferred taxes16 | - | €650,000 | €650,000 | €650,000 | €4.0m | ▲ 511% |
| Provisions for liabilities and charges160/5 | - | €650,000 | €650,000 | €650,000 | €4.0m | ▲ 511% |
| Other liabilities and charges164/5 | - | €650,000 | €650,000 | €650,000 | €4.0m | ▲ 511% |
| Amounts payable17/49 | €472.8m | €406.3m | €367.0m | €857.1m | €1.27bn | ▲ 48.7% |
| Amounts payable after more than one year17 | €243.3m | €225.2m | €224.3m | €683.3m | €726.4m | ▲ 6.3% |
| Financial debts170/4 | €243.3m | €225.2m | €224.3m | €683.3m | €726.4m | ▲ 6.3% |
| Leasing and similar obligations172 | €11.4m | €10.5m | €9.6m | €8.6m | €7.6m | ▼ 11.2% |
| Other loans174 | €231.9m | €214.7m | €214.7m | €674.7m | €718.7m | ▲ 6.5% |
| Amounts payable within one year42/48 | €222.3m | €174.9m | €136.4m | €167.1m | €540.8m | ▲ 224% |
| Current portion of amounts payable after more than one year42 | €54.9m | €42.8m | €967,994 | €2.9m | €343.6m | ▲ 11,756% |
| Financial debts43 | €55.2m | €14.6m | €11.0m | €15.3m | €37.2m | ▲ 143% |
| Credit institutions430/8 | €139,435 | €190 | €167 | €34 | €29 | ▼ 13.7% |
| Other loans439 | €55.1m | €14.6m | €11.0m | €15.3m | €37.2m | ▲ 143% |
| Trade debts44 | €109.0m | €114.1m | €114.8m | €140.4m | €151.6m | ▲ 8.0% |
| Suppliers440/4 | €109.0m | €114.1m | €114.8m | €140.4m | €151.6m | ▲ 8.0% |
| Taxes, remuneration and social security45 | €3.2m | €3.4m | €9.6m | €8.6m | €8.4m | ▼ 1.6% |
| Taxes450/3 | €1.3m | €1.2m | €6.6m | €6.0m | €6.2m | ▲ 2.1% |
| Remuneration and social security454/9 | €1.9m | €2.2m | €3.0m | €2.5m | €2.3m | ▼ 10.3% |
| Accrued charges and deferred income492/3 | €7.2m | €6.2m | €6.3m | €6.7m | €7.1m | ▲ 5.5% |
| Line | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profit (loss) for the period9904 | -€7.2m | €58.6m | €38.8m | €98.2m | -€13.2m | ▼ 113% |
| + Depreciation and write-downs630 | €7.2m | €2.9m | €2.9m | €3.1m | €3.2m | ▲ 3.1% |
| Operating cash flow (approximation) | -€20,587 | €61.5m | €41.7m | €101.3m | -€10.0m | ▼ 110% |
| Investment in fixed assets (approximation) | - | €37.7m | €17.6m | -€533.9m | -€459.1m | ▲ 14.0% |
| Change in cash | - | €18.0m | €32.7m | -€3.6m | -€31.0m | ▼ 751% |
Simplified and derived: a Belgian filing has no cash-flow statement, so these rows come from the income statement and the balance-sheet moves.
Timeline · acts, filings and financial milestones
19-08
State Gazette act
Reappointment: DeloitteBedrijfsrevisorenBV (statutory auditor)3 facts ▸
- General meeting, 09-06-2026
- Board meeting, raad van bestuur
- Auditor reappointment, DeloitteBedrijfsrevisorenBV (statutory auditor)
24-10
State Gazette act
Appointment: Pieter Frans Boone (managing director)Reappointments: Yvon Guérin, Herman Van Steenstraeten and Philippe Delsaut · Mandate compensation15 facts ▸
- Board meeting, 07/05/2025
- Director appointment, Pieter Frans Boone (managing director)
- Mandate compensation, Pieter Frans Boone
- General meeting, 10/06/2025
- Director reappointment, Yvon Guérin (director)
- Director reappointment, Herman Van Steenstraeten (director)
- Director reappointment, Philippe Delsaut (director)
- Mandate compensation, Yvon Guérin
- Mandate compensation, Herman Van Steenstraeten
- Mandate compensation, Philippe Delsaut
- Board meeting, 25/08/2025
- Director reappointment, Yvon Guérin (chair of the board)
- +3 further facts in this act
06-03
State Gazette act
Appointment: Pieter Frans Boone (director)Mandate compensation3 facts ▸
- General meeting, 04/02/2025
- Director appointment, Pieter Frans Boone (director)
- Mandate compensation, Pieter Frans Boone
26-09
State Gazette act
Resignation: Sabine Sagaert (bestuurder)Appointment: Yvon Guérin (managing director) · Mandate compensation6 facts ▸
- General meeting, 09/08/2024
- Board meeting, 26/08/2024
- Director resignation, Sabine Sagaert ((gedelegeerd) bestuurder)
- Director resignation, Sabine Sagaert (managing director)
- Director appointment, Yvon Guérin (managing director)
- Mandate compensation, Yvon Guérin
08-12
State Gazette act
Statutes amendmentCapital3 facts ▸
- General meeting, 05.12.2023
- Capital, €97.349.700
- Statutes amendment
31-07
State Gazette act
Appointment: Deloitte Bedrijfsrevisoren BV (statutory auditor)Permanent representative: Tom Windelen3 facts ▸
- General meeting, 13/06/2013
- Auditor appointment, Deloitte Bedrijfsrevisoren BV (statutory auditor)
- Permanent representative, Tom Windelen
Show earlier events
29-08
State Gazette act
Reappointments: Herman Van Steenstraeten, Yvon Guérin and Sabine SagaertAppointments: Philippe Delsaut, Sabine Sagaert and Yvon Guérin · Mandate compensation14 facts ▸
- General meeting, 14/06/2022
- Board meeting, 14/06/2022
- Director reappointment, Herman Van Steenstraeten (director)
- Director reappointment, Yvon Guérin (director)
- Director reappointment, Sabine Sagaert (director)
- Director appointment, Philippe Delsaut (director)
- Mandate compensation, Herman Van Steenstraeten
- Mandate compensation, Yvon Guérin
- Mandate compensation, Sabine Sagaert
- Mandate compensation, Philippe Delsaut
- Director appointment, Sabine Sagaert (managing director)
- Mandate compensation, Sabine Sagaert
- +2 further facts in this act
11-08
State Gazette act
Resignation: Erwin De Deyn (director)Power of attorney4 facts ▸
- General meeting, 28/06/2021
- Director resignation, Erwin De Deyn (director)
- Power of attorney, Ellen Carmeliet
- Power of attorney, Katrien Dewitte
21-10
State Gazette act
Appointment: Sabine Sagaert (director)Resignation: Yvon Guérin (managing director) · Mandate compensation7 facts ▸
- General meeting, 29/09/2020
- Board meeting, 29/09/2020
- Director appointment, Sabine Sagaert (director)
- Mandate compensation, Sabine Sagaert
- Director resignation, Yvon Guérin (managing director)
- Director appointment, Sabine Sagaert (managing director)
- Mandate compensation, Sabine Sagaert
02-07
State Gazette act
Resignations: Dirk Durez (director) and Jules Noten Comm.V. (director)Permanent representative: Jules Noten · Appointments: Erwin De Deyn, Deloitte Bedrijfsrevisoren CVBA and Yvon Guériri · Mandate compensation11 facts ▸
- General meeting, 09/06/2020
- Board meeting, 09/06/2020
- Director resignation, Dirk Durez (director)
- Director resignation, Jules Noten Comm.V. (director)
- Permanent representative, Jules Noten
- Director appointment, Erwin De Deyn (director)
- Mandate compensation, Erwin De Deyn
- Auditor appointment, Deloitte Bedrijfsrevisoren CVBA (statutory auditor)
- Director resignation, Jules Noten Comm.V. (voorzitter van de raad van de vennootschap)
- Director appointment, Yvon Guériri (chair of the board)
- Mandate compensation, Yvon Guériri
23-07
State Gazette act
Appointment: Herman Van Steenstraeten (director)Resignation: Stefaan Merckx (director) · Reappointments: Jules Noten Comm. V., Dirk Durez and Herman Van Steenstraeten · Permanent representative: Jules Noten14 facts ▸
- General meeting, 11/06/2019
- Board meeting, 11/06/2019
- Director appointment, Herman Van Steenstraeten (director)
- Director resignation, Stefaan Merckx (director)
- Director reappointment, Jules Noten Comm. V. (director)
- Director reappointment, Dirk Durez (director)
- Director reappointment, Herman Van Steenstraeten (director)
- Permanent representative, Jules Noten
- Director reappointment, Jules Noten Comm. V. (chair of the board)
- Mandate compensation, Herman Van Steenstraeten
- Mandate compensation, Jules Noten Comm. V.
- Mandate compensation, Dirk Durez
- +2 further facts in this act
21-03
State Gazette act
Appointment: Yvon Guérin (director)Resignation: Jules Noten Comm. V. (managing director) · Permanent representative: Jules Noten · Mandate compensation8 facts ▸
- General meeting, 18/02/2019
- Board meeting, 18/02/2019
- Director appointment, Yvon Guérin (director)
- Mandate compensation, Yvon Guérin
- Director resignation, Jules Noten Comm. V. (managing director)
- Permanent representative, Jules Noten
- Director appointment, Yvon Guérin (managing director)
- Mandate compensation, Yvon Guérin
31-01
State Gazette act
Registered officeRegistered-office move2 facts ▸
- Board meeting, 17/12/2018
- Registered-office move, Ottergemsesteenweg-Zuid nr. 816 te 9000 Gent
17-10
State Gazette act
Resignation: Stefaan Merckx (director)Appointments: Herman Van Steenstraeten (director) and Jules Noten Comm. V. (managing director) · Permanent representative: Jules Noten · Mandate compensation9 facts ▸
- Board meeting, 13/09/2019
- Director resignation, Stefaan Merckx (director)
- Director resignation, Stefaan Merckx (managing director)
- Director appointment, Herman Van Steenstraeten (director)
- Mandate compensation, Herman Van Steenstraeten
- Director appointment, Jules Noten Comm. V. (managing director)
- Permanent representative, Jules Noten
- Mandate compensation, Jules Noten Comm. V.
- Flag, The board meeting date is stated as 13 September 2019, but the effective dates for resignations and appointments are 22 September 2018. This implies a retroacti…
10-07
State Gazette act
Appointment: Stefaan Merckx (director)Permanent representative: Jules Noten · Mandate compensation4 facts ▸
- General meeting, 12/06/2018
- Director appointment, Stefaan Merckx (director)
- Mandate compensation, Stefaan Merckx
- Permanent representative, Jules Noten
08-08
State Gazette act
Resignations: Jan Gesquière (director) and Jules Noten Comm. V. (day-to-day manager)Appointment: Stefaan Merckx (director) · Permanent representative: Jules Noten6 facts ▸
- Board meeting, 22/06/2017
- Director resignation, Jan Gesquière (director)
- Director resignation, Jules Noten Comm. V. (day-to-day manager)
- Director appointment, Stefaan Merckx (director)
- Director appointment, Stefaan Merckx (gedelegeed bestuurder)
- Permanent representative, Jules Noten
03-07
State Gazette act
Appointment: Deloitte Bedrijfsrevisoren BV (statutory auditor)Permanent representative: Kurt Dehoorne3 facts ▸
- General meeting, 13/06/2017
- Auditor appointment, Deloitte Bedrijfsrevisoren BV (statutory auditor)
- Permanent representative, Kurt Dehoorne
14-07
State Gazette act
Reappointments: Jan Gesquière, Dirk Durez and Jules Noten Comm. V.Permanent representative: Jules Noten · Mandate compensation12 facts ▸
- General meeting, 14/06/2016
- Board meeting, 14/06/2016
- Director reappointment, Jan Gesquière (director)
- Director reappointment, Dirk Durez (director)
- Director reappointment, Jules Noten Comm. V. (director)
- Permanent representative, Jules Noten
- Mandate compensation, Jan Gesquière
- Mandate compensation, Dirk Durez
- Mandate compensation, Jules Noten Comm. V.
- Director reappointment, Jules Noten Comm. V. (chair of the board)
- Director reappointment, Jules Noten Comm. V. (managing director)
- Mandate compensation, Jules Noten Comm. V.
25-03
State Gazette act
MiscellaneousGeneral meeting1 fact ▸
- General meeting, 09/03/2015
22-12
State Gazette act
Capital & sharesCapital increase · Statutes amendment3 facts ▸
- General meeting, 09/12/2014
- Capital increase, €37.508.400
- Statutes amendment
01-08
State Gazette act
Resignations: Jean Vandemoortele (director) and Lemon Comm. V. (director)Appointments: Jan Gesquière, Jules Noten Comm. V. and CVBA Deloitte Bedrijfsrevisoren · Permanent representatives: Jules Noten, Kurt Dehoorne and Charlotte Vanrobaeys · Mandate compensation17 facts ▸
- General meeting, 10/06/2014
- Board meeting, 10/06/2014
- Director resignation, Jean Vandemoortele (director)
- Director resignation, Jean Vandemoortele (chair of the board)
- Director resignation, Lemon Comm. V. (director)
- Director resignation, Lemon Comm. V. (managing director)
- Director appointment, Jan Gesquière (director)
- Director appointment, Jules Noten Comm. V. (director)
- Permanent representative, Jules Noten
- Mandate compensation, Jan Gesquière
- Mandate compensation, Jules Noten Comm. V.
- Auditor appointment, CVBA Deloitte Bedrijfsrevisoren
- +5 further facts in this act
18-07
State Gazette act
RestructuringMerger · Dissolution · Statutes amendment4 facts ▸
- General meeting, 30/06/2014
- Merger, geruisloze fusie, 01/01/2014
- Dissolution, 01-01-2014
- Statutes amendment
22-04
State Gazette act
RestructuringPermanent representative: J. Noten · Merger · Accounting effect9 facts ▸
- Board meeting, 27/03/2014
- Merger, met fusie gelijkgestelde verrichting
- Accounting effect, 01/01/2014
- Capital, €59.841.300
- Capital, €1.250.000
- Shareholding, Houder van aandelen in overnemende vennootschap, 15099
- Shareholding, Houder van aandelen in overnemende vennootschap, 1
- Shareholding, Houder van alle aandelen in overgenomen vennootschap, 1250
- Permanent representative, J. Noten
03-01
State Gazette act
Capital & shares · Statutes amendmentCapital increase · Capital decrease · Capital6 facts ▸
- General meeting, 13/12/2013
- Capital increase, €22.499.000
- Capital decrease, €13.590.000
- Capital, €59.841.300
- Statutes amendment
- Power of attorney, Raad van Bestuur
08-07
State Gazette act
Capital & shares · Statutes amendmentCapital increase · Capital decrease · Capital5 facts ▸
- General meeting, 19/06/2013
- Capital increase, €7.248.000
- Capital decrease, €17.365.000
- Capital, €50.932.300
- Statutes amendment
28-06
State Gazette act
Reappointments: Jean Vandemoortele, Dirk Durez and Lemon Comm. V.Permanent representative: Jules Noten · Mandate compensation11 facts ▸
- General meeting, 11/06/2013
- Board meeting, 11/06/2013
- Director reappointment, Jean Vandemoortele (director)
- Director reappointment, Dirk Durez (director)
- Director reappointment, Lemon Comm. V. (director)
- Mandate compensation, Jean Vandemoortele
- Mandate compensation, Dirk Durez
- Mandate compensation, Lemon Comm. V.
- Permanent representative, Jules Noten
- Director reappointment, Jean Vandemoortele (chair of the board)
- Director reappointment, Lemon Comm. V. (managing director)
23-08
State Gazette act
Appointment: LEMON Comm. V. (director)Permanent representative: NOTEN Jules Hendrik Maria Theresia5 facts ▸
- General meeting, 01/08/2012
- Board meeting, 01/08/2012
- Director appointment, LEMON Comm. V. (director)
- Permanent representative, NOTEN Jules Hendrik Maria Theresia
- Director appointment, LEMON Comm. V. (managing director)
20-07
State Gazette act
Resignation: Eddy de Mûelenaere (director)3 facts ▸
- General meeting, 12/06/2012
- Director resignation, Eddy de Mûelenaere (director)
- Director resignation, Eddy de Mûelenaere (day-to-day manager)
09-07
State Gazette act
Capital & shares · Statutes amendmentCapital increase · Capital decrease4 facts ▸
- General meeting, 19/06/2012
- Capital increase, €104.945.000
- Capital decrease, €47.036.500
- Statutes amendment
11-07
State Gazette act
Capital & shares · Statutes amendmentCapital increase · Capital decrease4 facts ▸
- General meeting, 22/06/2011
- Capital increase, €33.500.000
- Capital decrease, €33.500.000
- Statutes amendment
04-07
State Gazette act
Appointment: PwC Bedrijfsrevisoren (statutory auditor)Permanent representative: Peter Opsomer · Power of attorney5 facts ▸
- General meeting, 14/06/2011
- Auditor appointment, PwC Bedrijfsrevisoren (statutory auditor)
- Permanent representative, Peter Opsomer
- Power of attorney, Peter Opsomer
- Power of attorney, Emeric Seeuws
08-10
State Gazette act
Registered officeRegistered-office move2 facts ▸
- Board meeting, 27-09-2010
- Registered-office move, Moutstraat nr. 64 te 9000 Gent
24-08
State Gazette act
MiscellaneousMerger1 fact ▸
- Merger, Voorstel tot inbreng van de bedrijfstak "Productie Eeklo"
19-07
State Gazette act
Capital & shares · Purpose · Statutes amendmentCapital increase · Capital decrease · Capital6 facts ▸
- General meeting, 28/06/2010
- Capital increase, €23.012.400
- Capital decrease, €23.103.000
- Capital, €3.140.800
- Purpose change, De vennootschap heeft tot doel de produktie van en de handel in gebruiks- en verbruiksgoederen en meer specifiek bakkerijproducten, al dan niet diepvriesproduct…
- Statutes amendment
14-07
State Gazette act
Reappointments: Jean Vandemoortele, Eddy de Mûelenaere and Dirk Durez7 facts ▸
- General meeting, 08/06/2010
- Board meeting, 08/06/2010
- Director reappointment, Jean Vandemoortele (director)
- Director reappointment, Eddy de Mûelenaere (director)
- Director reappointment, Dirk Durez (director)
- Director reappointment, Jean Vandemoortele (chair of the board)
- Director reappointment, Eddy de Mûelenaere (managing director)
07-07
State Gazette act
Capital & sharesGeneral meeting1 fact ▸
- General meeting, 24/06/2010
19-06
State Gazette act
Capital & shares · MiscellaneousGeneral meeting1 fact ▸
- General meeting, 05/06/2009
27-06
State Gazette act
Capital & shares · MiscellaneousGeneral meeting1 fact ▸
- General meeting, 06/05/2008
15-06
State Gazette act
Capital & shares · MiscellaneousStatutes amendment2 facts ▸
- Board meeting, 30/04/2007
- Statutes amendment
27-06
State Gazette act
Appointment: E. de Mûelenaere (director)2 facts ▸
- General meeting, 10/06/2003
- Director appointment, E. de Mûelenaere (director)
Directors · office · real estate
Board 4
3 not recently confirmed
Day-to-day management 2
1 not recently confirmed
Permanent representatives 1
Statutory auditor 1
2 establishment units
2 parcels
| Parcel (capakey) | Region | Area | Buildings | Height / fl. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 44082B0506/00S000 | Flanders | 2.4 ha | 1 · 1,589 m² | 16.6 m |
| 36494D0048/00F000 | Flanders | 1.1 ha | 1 · 1,808 m² | 10.7 m · 2 fl. |
Linked by address, not proof of ownership
Mandate history
- Board
- Day-to-day management
- Statutory auditor
- not recently confirmed
- began earlier
| Name | Functions and periods |
|---|---|
| Herman Van Steenstraeten |
|
| Yvon Guérin |
|
| Philippe Delsaut |
|
| Pieter Frans Boone |
|
| DeloitteBedrijfsrevisorenBV |
|
| E. de Mûelenaere |
|
| Jules Noten |
|
| Yvon Guériri |
|
| DELOITTE Bedrijfsrevisoren BV |
|
| Sabine SAGAERT |
|
| Erwin De Deyn |
|
| Dirk DUREZ |
|
| Jules Noten Comm.V |
|
| Stefaan Merckx |
|
| Jan Gesquière |
|
| Pwc Bedrijfsrevisoren |
|
| Jean Vandemoortele |
|
| Lemon Comm. V. |
|
| Eddy de Mûelenaere |
|
Articles of association
Full purpose
De vennootschap heeft tot voorwerp de produktie van en de handel in gebruiks- en verbruiksgoederen en meer specifiek bakkerijproducten, al dan niet diepvriesproducten, alsook de produktie van en de handel in alle grondstoffen, bijprodukten of verpakkingen die enig verband hebben met deze gebruiks- en verbruiksgoederen. Dit omvat alle daarmee verband houdende industriële, commerciële, maritieme, financiële, roerende en onroerende handelingen, in België of in het buitenland. Het verwerven van participaties in eender welke vorm in alle bestaande of op te richten rechtspersonen en vennootschappen, het stimuleren, de planning, de coördinatie, de ontwikkeling van en de investering in rechtspersonen en ondernemingen waarin zij al of niet een participatie aanhoudt. Het toestaan van leningen en kredietopeningen aan rechtspersonen en ondernemingen of particulieren, onder om het even welke vorm; in dit kader kan zij zich ook borg stellen of haar aval verlenen, in de meest ruime zin, alle handels- en financiële operaties verrichten behalve die wettelijk voorbehouden zijn aan kredietinstellingen. Het verlenen van adviezen van financiële, technische, commerciële of administratieve aard; in de ruimste zin, met uitzondering van adviezen inzake beleggingen en geldplaatsingen; bijstand en diensten verlenen, rechtstreeks en onrechtstreeks op het vlak van administratie en financiën, verkoop, productie en algemeen bestuur. Het waarnemen van alle bestuursopdrachten en opdrachten van vereffenaars, het uitoefenen van opdrachten en functies. Het ontwikkelen, kopen, verkopen, in licentie nemen of geven van octrooien, knowhow en aanverwante immateriële duurzame activa. Het verlenen van administratieve prestaties en computerservices. De aan- en verkoop, in-en uitvoer, commissiehandel en vertegenwoordiging van om het even welke goederen, i.e. tussenpersoon in de handel. Het onderzoek, de ontwikkeling, de vervaardiging of commercialisering van nieuwe producten, nieuwe vormen van technologie en hun toepassingen. Het aanleggen, het oordeelkundig uitbouwen en beheren van een roerend patrimonium; -alle verrichtingen met betrekking tot roerende goederen en rechten, van welke aard ook, zoals het verwerven door inschrijving of aankoop en het beheren van aandelen, obligaties, kasbons of andere roerende waarden, van welke vorm ook, van Belgische of buitenlandse, bestaande of nog op te richten rechtspersonen en ondernemingen. Het aanleggen, het oordeelkundig uitbouwen en beheren van een onroerend vermogen; alle verrichtingen met betrekking tot onroerende goederen en onroerende zakelijke rechten zoals de huurfinanciering van onroerende goederen aan derden, het aankopen, verkopen, ruilen, bouwen, verbouwen, onderhouden, verhuren, huren, verkavelen, prospecteren en uitbaten van onroerende goederen; de aan- en verkoop, huur en verhuur van roerende goederen, alsmede alle handelingen die rechtstreeks of onrechtstreeks met dit voorwerp in verband staan en die van aard zijn de opbrengst van de roerende en onroerende goederen te bevorderen, alsmede zich borg te stellen voor het goede verloop van verbintenissen door derde personen aangegaan die het genot zouden hebben van deze roerende en onroerende goederen. De vennootschap mag handelen ofwel in haar eigen naam en voor eigen rekening ofwel in naam en voor rekening van derden, ofwel in deelneming met hen. Zij mag alles doen wat het nastreven van haar voorwerp op enige wijze kan bevorderen. Zij mag publiek beroep doen op het spaarwezen.
Structure & network
Owners and holdings
1 owner · 14 holdings · 18 subsidiaries in the treeChain of control
- Safinco
- Vandemoortele
- VAMIX
Highest known parent: Safinco. The sources do not say who stands above it.
Owners 1
-
100%
Stated earlier (2)
An older source named these owners; newer accounts no longer list them.
-
0.01%
-
share not stated
Holdings 14
-
100%
-
100%
-
100%
- Vandemoortele Bakery Products Italia s.p.a.ITsubsidiarySourceown accounts 2025Equity €35.1mResult €2.9m100%
-
100%
-
100%
-
100%
-
100%
- VANDEMOORTELE EEKLOsubsidiaryEquity €5.3mResult €355,56099.97%
- VANDEMOORTELE SENEFFEsubsidiaryEquity €6.2mResult €166,61599.95%
Show 4 more holdings
- Vandemoortele Bakery Products PolskaPLsubsidiarySourceown accounts 2025Equity PLN 312.6mResult PLN 26.4m99.9%
- VANDEMOORTELE GHISLENGHIENsubsidiaryEquity €1.9mResult €256,84199.6%
- VANDEMOORTELE LIPIDSsubsidiaryEquity €148.0mResult €59.7m90%
- Equity €318.1mResult €30.0m39.61%
All subsidiaries, including indirect ones 18
Companies in which this company or one of its subsidiaries holds more than half, or which it consolidates according to the LEI register.
- Cottes actionFR 100%
- Dolciaria Acquaviva S.p.A.IT 100%
- LIzzi SRLIT 100%
- Vandemoortele Bakery Products Italia s.p.a.IT 100%
- Vandemoortele BrunssumNL 100%
- VANDEMOORTELE CHINA CO., LTDCN 100%
- Vandemoortele USA incUS 100%
- VDM Dommitzsch GMBHDE 100%
- VANDEMOORTELE EEKLO 99.97%
- VANDEMOORTELE SENEFFE 99.95%
- Vandemoortele Bakery Products PolskaPL 99.9%
- VANDEMOORTELE GHISLENGHIEN 99.6%
VANDEMOORTELE LIPIDS 90%5 subsidiaries
- Vandemoortele Barcelona SAES 100%
- VANDEMOORTELE IZEGEM 100%
- Vandemoortele Lipids WerkeDE 100%
- Vandemoortele Zeewolde BVNL 100%
- Cohepa S.L.ES 55.56%
According to the 2025 annual accounts of VAMIX and those of the other companies, the acts in the Belgian Gazette and the LEI register. The register of ultimate beneficial owners (UBO) is not public: who ultimately stands behind a natural person or a foreign parent is not stated here. A company that does not fill in these statements, or need not, is missing.
Connections & network
16 connected companiesShow 12 more companies with a shared director
Acquisitions and mergers
2 transactionsCapital and shareholders
- Vandemoortele NV 15,099 shares
- Vandemoortele Coordination Center NV 1 share
- Vandemoortele 104,938,050 EUR in kind
- Vandemoortele Coördination Center 6.95 EUR in cash
The Belgian State Gazette names shareholders only when an act mentions them; the share register itself is not published.
- 08-12-2023 Capital stated in the act · 97,349,700 EUR · 15,100 shares
- 22-12-2014 Capital increase of 37,508,400 EUR · to 97,349,700 EUR · in cash
- 22-04-2014 Capital stated in the act · 59,841,300 EUR · 15,100 shares
- 03-01-2014 Capital increase of 22,499,000 EUR · to 73,431,300 EUR · in cash
- 03-01-2014 Capital reduction of 13,590,000 EUR · to 59,841,300 EUR · overboeking naar overgedragen resultaten, “ter gedeeltelijke aanzuivering van overgedragen verliezen”
- 08-07-2013 Capital increase of 7,248,000 EUR · to 68,297,300 EUR · in cash
- 08-07-2013 Capital reduction of 17,365,000 EUR · to 50,932,300 EUR · overboeking naar overgedragen resultaten
- 09-07-2012 Capital increase of 104,945,000 EUR · to 108,085,800 EUR
Show 5 older capital entries
- 09-07-2012 Capital reduction of 47,036,500 EUR · to 61,049,300 EUR · “ter gedeeltelijke aanzuivering van overgedragen verliezen”
- 11-07-2011 Capital increase of 33,500,000 EUR · to 36,640,800 EUR · in cash
- 11-07-2011 Capital reduction of 33,500,000 EUR · to 3,140,800 EUR · “door overboeking van dit bedrag naar overgedragen resultaten”, “ter gedeeltelijke aanzuivering van overgedragen verliezen”
- 19-07-2010 Capital increase of 23,012,400 EUR · to 26,243,800 EUR · in cash
- 19-07-2010 Capital reduction of 23,103,000 EUR · to 3,140,800 EUR · “door overboeking van dit bedrag naar overgedragen resultaten”, “ter gedeeltelijke aanzuivering van overgedragen verliezen”
Public money · subsidies and aid
Flemish government
2022 to 2025 · 7 entries · 497,775 EUR awarded · 396,942 EUR paid| Year | Entries | awarded | paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2 | 0 EUR | 0 EUR |
| 2024 | 2 | 1,642 EUR | 132,642 EUR |
| 2023 | 2 | 2,300 EUR | 133,300 EUR |
| 2022 | 1 | 493,833 EUR | 131,000 EUR |
European research
1 project · 49,958 EUR EU contributionRecognitions · licences · registrations
Food safety, FASFC
1 siteLegal Entity Identifier
Similar companies · same sector, comparable size
Identification & contact
If you follow this company, Checked tells you the day it leaves the Peppol register.
Register as of 29 September 2026 · Peppol Directory
Scores and ratios are computed by Checked and are not a credit decision.