NIGEN
ActiveSummary
NIGEN has been active since 1984 and the Belgian Official Gazette contains no insolvency or warning signals. The 2025 annual accounts show equity of €38.7m and a net result of €1.4m. Equity remains stable across the filed financial years (±2.3% per year). Its solvency ranks better than 89% of 314 sector peers (NACE 78, financial year 2025). The computed 12-month bankruptcy probability is 0.1% (very low).
Directors
Board 3
Day-to-day management 1
Not every act has been read: a resignation may still be missing
Mandate history
- Board
- Day-to-day management
- began earlier
| Name | Functions and periods |
|---|---|
| Dirk Mertens |
|
| Seghers Ann |
|
| Jonas Mertens |
|
Owners and capital
Owners
2 ownersOwners 2
- Sourceact 12-09-2023share not stated
- Sourceact 12-09-2023share not stated
According to the 2025 annual accounts of NIGEN and those of the other companies, the acts in the Belgian Official Gazette and the LEI register. Annual accounts state the shareholders that notified the company under article 7:225 of the Code of Companies and Associations and the parent companies that consolidate it. The register of ultimate beneficial owners (UBO) is not public: who ultimately stands behind a natural person or a foreign parent is not stated here. A company that does not include these statements in its annual accounts, or does not have to, is not listed.
Capital and shareholders
- Mertens Dirk 1 share
- Seghers Ann 2 shares
- M4 (BE 0725.511.696) 400 shares
- M3 (BE 0725.495.563) 16,600 shares
- Mertens Dirk 1 share
- Seghers Ann 2 shares
- M4 (BE 0725.511.696) 400 shares
- M3 (BE 0725.495.563) 16,600 shares
The Belgian Official Gazette names shareholders only when an act mentions them; the share register itself is not published.
- 05-11-2024 Capital stated in 2 acts · €11,406,207.95 · 17,003 shares