AstraZeneca
ActiveSummary
AstraZeneca has been active since 1948 and the Belgian Official Gazette contains no insolvency or warning signals. The 2025 annual accounts show equity of €46.9m and a net result of €8.6m. Equity is growing by about 7.7% per year across the filed financial years. Its solvency ranks better than 49% of 6,152 sector peers (NACE 46, financial year 2025). The computed 12-month bankruptcy probability is 0.1% (very low).
Directors
Board 4
4 not recently confirmed
Day-to-day management 1
Permanent representatives 1
Statutory auditor 1
Mandate history
- Board
- Day-to-day management
- Permanent representative
- Statutory auditor
- not recently confirmed
- began earlier
| Name | Functions and periods |
|---|---|
| Paul Van Mullem |
|
| Jennifer Olivero |
|
| Luca Taliercio |
|
| Angela Thompson |
|
| BV PwC Bedrijfsrevisoren |
|
| Béatrice Ronflé-Nadaud |
|
| Luk Vranken |
|
| Geoff Milier |
|
| Chris Wijsen |
|
| Raf Cox |
|
| Keira Driansky |
|
| Anne-Laure Dreno |
|
| Nathalie Demeere |
|
| Lieve Wollaert |
|
| Hervé Dussart |
|
| Valerie Buyse |
|
| Leen Hofkens |
|
| KPMG Bedrijfsrevisoren BV/SRL / KPMG Réviseurs d'Entreprises BV/SRL |
|
| FILIP DE BOCK |
|
| Philippe Bué |
|
| Philippe Buée |
|
| Christiane Wijsen |
|
| Tarja Stenvall |
|
| Stéphane Gaullier |
|
| Piet Schutyser |
|
| Klynveld Peat Marwick Goerdeler Bedrijfsrevisoren |
|
| Geoff Miller |
|
| Joris Silon |
|
| Françoise Bartoli |
|
| Béatrice Ronfié-Nadaud |
|
| James Ward-Lilley |
|
| Pierre Callebaut |
|
Owners and capital
Owners
3 ownersChain of control
- AstraZeneca PLCGB
- AstraZeneca
Highest known parent: AstraZeneca PLC (United Kingdom). The sources do not say who stands above it.
Owners 3
- AstraZeneca PLCGBconsolidating parentconsolidates
- AstraZeneca Continent BVNLSourceown accounts 2025share not stated
- AstraZeneca Gamma BVNLSourceown accounts 2025share not stated
Sources: the companies' annual accounts, the acts in the Belgian Official Gazette and the LEI register. Annual accounts state the shareholders that notified the company under article 7:225 of the Code of Companies and Associations and the parent companies that consolidate it. The register of ultimate beneficial owners (UBO) is not public: who ultimately stands behind a natural person or a foreign parent is not stated here. A company that does not include these statements in its annual accounts, or does not have to, is not listed.
Capital and shareholders
- 03-11-2021 Capital stated in the deed · €22,000,000 · 44,000 shares